About Us


authority members


The Municipal Authority employs 8 full time employees:

Josephine Hall
717-258-6476 ext 225

Robert Kissinger

Stephanie Stockley
Office Manager
717-258-6476 ext 221

Jamie Meffert
Customer Accounts/Billing
717-258-6476 ext 222



Justin Gelbaugh Lead Operator


Michael Knouse

Jerry Trolinger


Gregory Stump


Todd Spangler








Authority Members

The current Board Members of the South Middleton Township Municipal Authority are:

Bryan Gembusia

William Brown

Duff Manweiler

Stephen Aichele

Maurita Abeln
Asst. Secretary/Treasurer

            NOTICE IS HEREBY GIVEN by the Board of South Middleton Township Municipal Authority pursuant to the Sunshine Act,  (Act of Assembly of July 3, 1986, P.L. 388, No. 84 [65 Pa C.S. § 701 et seq. as amended]), that said Board will hold open public meetings during the calendar year 2024 at the South Middleton Township office at 520 Park Drive, Boiling Springs, Cumberland County, Pennsylvania, at 4:00 o’clock P.M., prevailing time, on the following dates:  January 11, January 25,  February 8, February 29, March 14, March 28, April 11, April 25, May 9, May 30, June 13, June 27, July 11, July 25, August 8, August 29, September 12, September 26, October 10, October 31, November 14, November 26, December 12, and December 26.  The second meeting of each month is held only on an as needed basis.

Items for consideration by the Authority Board must be submitted to the Authority no later than 2:00 o’clock P.M., prevailing time, the Thursday (7 days) prior to the scheduled meeting.